Chautauqua, Suffolk, Genesee, and Westchester chapters hold conventions

Recently, four more chapters of the Libertarian Party of New York held their annual conventions.

The Chautauqua County Libertarian Party held their convention on June 2 at the See-Zurh House in Bemus Point. Andrew Kolstee was re-elected Chair and Treasurer and Len Morlock was re-elected Vice Chair. LPNY State Chair Jim Rosenbeck spoke to the group. The chapter is preparing for the petitioning season and to help promote Larry Sharpe for Governor, through a 2nd Amendment Town Hall in July as well as a booth at the Chautauqua County Fair July 16-22.

The Suffolk County Libertarian Party held their convention on June 3 at Lily Flanagans in Babylon Village. Officers elected were as follows: Michael McDermott as Chair, Paul Grindle as 1st Vice Chair, Robert Schuon as 2nd Vice Chair, Pam Tangredi as Secretary, Mario D’Angelo as Treasurer, and Jim Harris as State Representative. Larry Sharpe, Libertarian Party nominee for Governor of New York spoke to the convention.

The Genesee County Libertarian Party held their convention on June 4 at T.F. Brown’s in Batavia. Mark Potwora was elected Chair, Dave Olsen was elected Vice Chair, Lisa Whitehead was elected Secretary, Deb Kerr-Rosenbeck was re-elected Treasurer, and Colin McAllister was elected State Representative. The chapter also nominated Mark Glogowski to run for the 139th Assembly District. Read more about their convention at The Daily News. On July 22, the Larry Sharpe campaign will be holding a fundraiser at T.F. Brown’s Restaurant in Batavia. A basket raffle fundraiser by the Mark Glogowski Campaign will occur at the same time and day. Tickets are available online or through Deb Kerr Rosenbeck. They will have a booth at the Genesee County Fair July 16-21.

The Westchester County Libertarian Party held their convention on June 10. Mark Rosen was re-elected Chair, Dan Singer was elected Vice Chair, Aram Fuchs was elected Secretary, Jeff Motta was re-elected Treasurer, and Anthony Pellegrino was elected State Representative.

Scroll to Top