The Libertarian Party of New York is governed by the State Committee. An Executive Committee, a subset of the State Committee, handles the day-to-day operations of the party. Additionally, several counties have their own leadership.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee was elected on September 26, 2020 and took office at the adjournment of the Organization Meeting on September 27, 2020.

Chair Cody Anderson canderson@lpny.org
1st Vice-Chair
Tony D’Orazio tdorazio@lpny.org
2nd Vice Chair Duane Whitmer dwhitmer@lpny.org
Secretary Andrew Martin Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Treasurer Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Gabrielle Cordova gcordova@lpny.org
Member-At-Large
Pietro Geraci pgeraci@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Paul Grindle pgrindle@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Rich Purtell rpurtell@lpny.org

State Committee

Judicial District 1

Representing New York County (Manhattan).

Judicial District 2

Representing Kings County (Brooklyn).

Judicial District 3

Representing Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Ulster Counties.

Judicial District 4

Representing Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, St. Lawrence, Warren, and Washington Counties.

Judicial District 5

Representing Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Onondaga, and Oswego Counties.

Judicial District 6

Representing Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins Counties.

Judicial District 7

Representing Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates

Judicial District 8

Representing Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming Counties.

Judicial District 9

Representing Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester Counties.

Judicial District 10

Representing Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

Judicial District 11

Representing Queens County.

Judicial District 12

Representing Bronx County.

Judicial District 13

Representing Richmond County (Staten Island).

County Organization Chairs

The following are chairs of recognized county affiliates, known as County Organizations.

Albany County Chair Todd Haggerty gilhags@hotmail.com
Bronx County Chair
Enmanuel Torres etorres2217@gmail.com
Broome County Chair
Joseph Pauline jpaulinejr@stny.rr.com
Cattaraugus County Chair
Peyton Kunselman pkunselman@lpny.org
Chautauqua County Chair
Andrew Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Chemung County
Nick Grasso ngrasso@yahoo.com
Chenango County Chair
Tom Quiter tquiter@lpny.org
Columbia County Chair
Scott Hoskins scottdhoskins@gmail.com
Erie County Chair Duane Whitmer djwtax@yahoo.com
Fulton County Chair
Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
Genesee County Chair
Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
Kings County (Brooklyn) Chair
Matthew Morgan matthewisaiahmorgan@gmail.com
Madison County Chair David Penner greatbighat@gmail.com
Monroe County Chair Steve Becker drsbecker@aol.com
Nassau County Chair
Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
New York County (Manhattan) Chair Ilya Schwartzburg ischwartzburg@lpny.org
Onondaga County Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Ontario County Chair
Kari Bittner kbittner@rochester.rr.com
Orange County Chair Pietro Geraci ocnylp@gmail.com
Orleans County Chair
Chase Tkach chasetkach@gmail.com
Otsego County Chair
Dylan Harris otsegocountylibertarian@gmail.com
Queens County Chair
Michael Arcati ma2465@stern.nyu.edu
Richmond County (Staten Island) Chair
Joe Portelle Jport452@gmail.com
Rensselaer County Chair
Phil Vecchio phil.vecchio@hotmail.com
Saratoga County Chair Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Schoharie County Chair
Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Suffolk County Chair
 William Van Helmond william.vanhelmond28@gmail.com
Tioga County Chair
 Theresa Gosart tgosart@lpny.org
Wayne County Chair Jim Dayton jdayton@lpny.org
Westchester County Chair
Dan Singer dpsinger@robisonoil.com
Ulster County Chair
Jay Carr jcarr@ulsterlp.org

County Contacts

County Contacts are those officials designated to act as the point person for forming an interim county organization.

Allegany County
Michele Ball
Cortland County Matthew McIntyre matthew.k.mcintyre@gmail.com
Clinton County Zachary Remian remianzachary@gmail.com
Delaware County Nathan Tweedie
Dutchess County Steve Rifenburg smrifenburg@gmail.com
Franklin County Patrick Ward
Greene County Carol L.Carr manycarrs@yahoo.com
Montgomery County Barbara Neznek
Oneida County
Craig Miles craig.miles@larrysharpe.com
Putnam County William O’Donnell
Rockland County Robert Greibesland
Washington County Brian Wells
Wyoming County
 Jim Wanke Jwanke@rochester.rr.com

If you wish to be appointed as a county contact, please contact Rob Arrigo (rarrigo@lpny.org), Chair of the Local Affiliate Development Committee.

Scroll to Top