The Libertarian Party of New York is governed by the State Committee. An Executive Committee, a subset of the State Committee, handles the day-to-day operations of the party. Additionally, several counties have their own leadership.

Executive Committee

The 2020-2022 Executive Committee is the governing body of the Libertarian Party of New York between meetings of the State Committee.

Chair Cody Anderson canderson@lpny.org
1st Vice-Chair
Tony D’Orazio tdorazio@lpny.org
2nd Vice Chair Duane Whitmer dwhitmer@lpny.org
Secretary Andrew Martin Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Treasurer Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Gabrielle Cordova gcordova@lpny.org
Member-At-Large
Pietro Geraci pgeraci@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Paul Grindle pgrindle@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Rich Purtell rpurtell@lpny.org

State Committee

Judicial District 1

Representing New York County (Manhattan).

Judicial District 2

Representing Kings County (Brooklyn).

Judicial District 3

Representing Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Ulster Counties.

Judicial District 4

Representing Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, St. Lawrence, Warren, and Washington Counties.

Judicial District 5

Representing Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Onondaga, and Oswego Counties.

Judicial District 6

Representing Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins Counties.

Judicial District 7

Representing Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates

Judicial District 8

Representing Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming Counties.

Judicial District 9

Representing Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester Counties.

Judicial District 10

Representing Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

Judicial District 11

Representing Queens County.

Judicial District 12

Representing Bronx County.

Judicial District 13

Representing Richmond County (Staten Island).

Committees

There are several committees created to conduct specific business of the state party and report back to the State Committee.

STANDING COMMITTEES

  • Fundraising Committee Gabrielle Cordova and Lora Newell, Co-Chairs
  • IT Committee Andrew Kolstee, Chair
  • Legislative Affairs Committee Rich Purtell, Chair
  • Local Affiliate Development Rob Arrigo, Chair
  • Platform Committee Mark Braiman, Chair
  • Public Engagement Committee Anthony D’Orazio, Chair
  • Rules Committee Paul Grindle, Chair
SPECIAL COMMITTEES
 
  • Special Committee on the Judicial Committee Millie Dordal, Chair
  • Special Committee on the Non-Primary Elections Committee Andrew Kolstee, Chair
  • Special Committee on the November 2021 Summit Planning Committee Gabrielle Cordova and Lora Newell, Co-Chairs

County Organization Chairs

The following are chairs of recognized county affiliates, known as County Organizations.

Albany County Chair Robert Porter
Chautauqua County Chair Andrew Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Chemung County
Nick Grasso ngrasso@yahoo.com
Chenango County Chair
Tom Quiter tquiter@lpny.org
Columbia County Chair Scott Hoskins scottdhoskins@gmail.com
Dutchess County Chair Daniel Donnelly ddonnelly@lpny.org
Erie County Chair Duane Whitmer djwtax@yahoo.com
Fulton County Chair
Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
Kings County (Brooklyn) Chair Matthew Morgan matthewisaiahmorgan@gmail.com
Madison County Chair David Penner greatbighat@gmail.com
Monroe County Chair Steve Becker drsbecker@aol.com
Montgomery County Chair Barbara Neznek belle51062@msn.com
Nassau County Chair
Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
New York County (Manhattan) Chair Rebecca Lau
Onondaga County Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Orange County Chair Pietro Geraci ocnylp@gmail.com
Orleans County Chair
Chase Tkach chasetkach@gmail.com
Otsego County Chair
Tim O’Connor otsegocountylibertarian@gmail.com
Putnam County Chair William O’Donnell
Queens County Chair Michael Arcati ma2465@stern.nyu.edu
Richmond County (Staten Island) Chair Chance Haywood
Saratoga County Chair Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Schoharie County Chair Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Suffolk County Chair William Van Helmond william.vanhelmond28@gmail.com
Tioga County Chair Theresa Gosart tgosart@lpny.org
Wayne County Chair Jim Dayton jdayton@lpny.org
Westchester County Chair Dan Singer dpsinger@robisonoil.com
Ulster County Chair John Caulfield

County Contacts

County Contacts are those officials designated to act as the point person for forming an interim county organization.

Allegany County
Jame VanDewalker
Cayuga County Dustin Johnson
Clinton County Zachary Remian zremian@lpny.org
Herkimer County Kristen Edwards
Jefferson County
Jeffery Sherk jsherk@lpny.org
Niagara County Bill Koller billkoller1990@gmail.com
Oswego County Vacant
Rockland County Robert Greibesland
Seneca County Bill Evans
Steuben Count
y Angela Einwachter aeinwachter@lpny.org
Tompkins County
Lyza Feint
Washington County Brian Wells bwells@lpny.org
Wyoming County
Adam Allen 2xAdam@gmail.com
Yates County Jeff Bradley

If you wish to be appointed as a county contact, please contact the Local Affiliate Development Committee at affiliates@lpny.org.

Scroll to Top