The Libertarian Party of New York is governed by the State Committee. An Executive Committee, a subset of the State Committee, handles the day-to-day operations of the party. Additionally, several counties have their own leadership.

Executive Committee

The 2020-2022 Executive Committee is the governing body of the Libertarian Party of New York between meetings of the State Committee.

Chair Cody Anderson canderson@lpny.org
1st Vice-Chair
Tony D’Orazio tdorazio@lpny.org

2nd Vice Chair Duane Whitmer dwhitmer@lpny.org
Secretary Andrew Martin Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Treasurer Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Gabrielle Cordova gcordova@lpny.org
Member-At-Large
Pietro Geraci pgeraci@lpny.org

Member-At-Large Paul Grindle pgrindle@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Rich Purtell rpurtell@lpny.org

State Committee

Judicial District 1

Representing New York County (Manhattan).

Judicial District 2

Representing Kings County (Brooklyn).

Judicial District 3

Representing Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Ulster Counties.

Judicial District 4

Representing Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, St. Lawrence, Warren, and Washington Counties.

Judicial District 5

Representing Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Onondaga, and Oswego Counties.

Judicial District 6

Representing Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins Counties.

Judicial District 7

Representing Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates

Judicial District 8

Representing Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming Counties.

Judicial District 9

Representing Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester Counties.

Judicial District 10

Representing Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

Judicial District 11

Representing Queens County.

Judicial District 12

Representing Bronx County.

Judicial District 13

Representing Richmond County (Staten Island).

Committees

There are several committees created to conduct specific business of the state party and report back to the State Committee.

STANDING COMMITTEES

  • Candidate Support Committee Paul Grindle, Chair
  • Fundraising Committee Gabrielle Cordova and Lora Newell, Co-Chairs
  • IT Committee Andrew Kolstee and Justin Carman, Co-Chairs
  • Legislative Affairs Committee Rich Purtell, Chair
  • Local Affiliate Development Rob Arrigo, Chair
  • Platform Committee Karyn Thompson, Chair
  • Public Engagement Committee Anthony D’Orazio, Chair
  • Rules Committee Paul Grindle, Chair
SPECIAL COMMITTEES
 
  • Special Committee on the Judicial Committee Millie Dordal, Chair
  • Special Committee on the 2022 Libertarian National Convention Delegate Selection Lora Newell, Chair
  • Special Committee on the 2022 Petitioning Committee Andrew Kolstee
  • Special Committee on Statewide Candidates Exploratory Committee Rich Purtell
  • Special Committee on the Statewide Candidates Nominating Convention Planning Committee Vacant
  • Special Committee on the 2022 Convention Planning Committee Andrew Kolstee and Duane Whitmer

County Chairs

The following are chairs of recognized county affiliates, known as County Organizations.

Albany County Chair Jay Carr carrsgarage@protonmail.com
Chautauqua County Chair Andrew Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Chemung County
Nick Grasso ngrasso@yahoo.com
Chenango County Chair
Tom Quiter tquiter@lpny.org
Columbia County Chair Scott Hoskins scottdhoskins@gmail.com
Dutchess County Chair Daniel Donnelly ddonnelly@lpny.org
Erie County Chair Duane Whitmer djwtax@yahoo.com
Fulton County Chair
Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
Kings County (Brooklyn) Chair Matthew Morgan matthewisaiahmorgan@gmail.com
Madison County Chair David Penner greatbighat@gmail.com
Monroe County Chair Steve Becker drsbecker@aol.com
Montgomery County Chair Barbara Neznek belle51062@msn.com
Nassau County Chair
Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
New York County (Manhattan) Chair Rebecca Lau laurebeccas@gmail.com
Onondaga County Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Orange County Chair Pietro Geraci ocnylp@gmail.com
Orleans County Chair
 Ajay Butcher ajaybutcher76@gmail.com
Otsego County Chair
Tim O’Connor tmoconstructionllc@gmail.com
Putnam County Chair William O’Donnell billod10704@gmail.com
Queens County Chair Michael Arcati ma2465@stern.nyu.edu
Richmond County (Staten Island) Chair Chance Haywood chance.haywood@gmail.com 
Saratoga County Chair Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Schoharie County Chair Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Suffolk County Chair Artie Sintef asintef@lpny.org
Tioga County Chair Theresa Gosart tgosart@lpny.org
Wayne County Chair Jim Dayton jdayton@lpny.org
Westchester County Chair Robert Cocomello robert.cocomello569@gmail.com
Ulster County Chair John Caulfield jcaulfield@hvc.rr.com
Yates County Chair Jeff Bradley chefjeff315@hotmail.com

County Contacts

County Contacts are those officials designated to act as the point person for forming an interim county organization.

Allegany County
Jame VanDewalker myersmom03@gmail.com
Bronx County Vacant
Broome County Vacant
Cattaraugus County Vacant

Cayuga County Vacant
Clinton County Zachary Remian zremian@lpny.org
Cortland County Vacant
Delaware County Vacant
Essex County Vacant
Franklin County Vacant
Genesee County Vacant
Greene County Christopher Beachler cbeachler@lpny.org
Hamilton County Vacant

Herkimer County Joseph Sabin jsabin@lpny.org
Jefferson County
Jeffery Sherk jsherk@lpny.org
Lewis County Christopher Lyndaker
Livingston County Vacant
Niagara County Bill Koller billkoller1990@gmail.com
Oneida County Matt Guilianelli mguilianelli@lpny.org
Ontario County Vacant
Oswego County Patricia Berthod msberthod@gmail.com 
Rensselaer County Jennifer O’Connor Jenniferoconnor389@yahoo.com
Rockland County Robert Greibesland robertgreibesland@gmail.com
Saint Lawrence County Vacant
Schenectady County Steven Chandler
Schuyler County Vacant
Seneca County Vacant
Steuben Count
y Vacant
Sullivan County Joseph Colon jcolon@lpny.org
Tompkins County
Lyza Feint lyza.nicole@live.com
Warren County Steven Greene sgreene@lpny.org
Washington County Brian Wells bwells@lpny.org
Wyoming County Adam Allen 2xAdam@gmail.com

If you wish to be appointed as a county contact, please contact the Local Affiliate Development Committee at affiliates@lpny.org.

Scroll to Top