The Libertarian Party of New York is governed by the State Committee. An Executive Committee, a subset of the State Committee, handles the day-to-day operations of the party. Additionally, several counties have their own leadership.

Executive Committee

The 2022-2024 Executive Committee is the governing body of the Libertarian Party of New York between meetings of the State Committee.

Chair Andrew Martin Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
1st Vice-Chair Duane Whitmer dwhitmer@lpny.org
2nd Vice-Chair Rich Purtell rpurtell@lpny.org
Secretary Mark Braiman mbraiman@lpny.org
Treasurer Cody Anderson canderson@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Maura Botsford mbotsford@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Justin Carman jcarman@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Keith Redhead kredhead@lpny.org

Member-At-Large William Schmidt wschmidt@lpny.org
Member-At-Large Karyn Thompson kthompson@lpny.org

State Committee

Judicial District 1

Representing New York County (Manhattan).

Judicial District 2

Representing Kings County (Brooklyn).

Judicial District 3

Representing Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schoharie, Sullivan, and Ulster Counties.

Judicial District 4

Representing Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, St. Lawrence, Warren, and Washington Counties.

Judicial District 5

Representing Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida, Onondaga, and Oswego Counties.

Judicial District 6

Representing Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Madison, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins Counties.

Judicial District 7

Representing Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates

Judicial District 8

Representing Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, and Wyoming Counties.

Judicial District 9

Representing Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, and Westchester Counties.

Judicial District 10

Representing Nassau and Suffolk Counties.

Judicial District 11

Representing Queens County.

Judicial District 12

Representing Bronx County.

  • Freddy Calvache
  • VACANT
Judicial District 13

Representing Richmond County (Staten Island).

Divisions/Committees

There are several committees created to conduct specific business of the state party and report back to the State Committee.

  • Communications Director Duane Whitmer
  • Field Development Director Andrew Kolstee
  • Finance Director Vacant
  • IT Director Justin Carman
  • Legislative Affairs Director Rich Purtell
  • Personnel Director Keith Redhead
  • Political Director Vacant
  • Candidate Support Committee Paul Grindle, Chair
  • Platform Committee Vacant
  • Rules Committee Andrew Kolstee, Chair

County Chairs

The following are chairs of recognized county affiliates, known as County Organizations.

Albany County Chair Jay Carr carrsgarage@protonmail.com
Chautauqua County Chair Len Morlock lmorlock@lpny.org
Chemung County
Nick Grasso ngrasso89@yahoo.com
Chenango County Chair
Tom Quiter tquiter@lpny.org
Columbia County Chair Scott Hoskins scottdhoskins@gmail.com
Dutchess County Chair Catrina Rocco
Erie County Chair Duane Whitmer djwtax@yahoo.com
Fulton County Chair
Michael Long mlong@lpny.org
Kings County (Brooklyn) Chair Matthew Morgan matthewisaiahmorgan@gmail.com
Madison County Chair Mark Braiman mbraiman@lpny.org
Monroe County Chair Steve Becker drsbecker@aol.com
Montgomery County Chair Barbara Neznek belle51062@msn.com
Nassau County County Committee Chair
Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
Nassau County Executive Committee Chair Jonathan Gunther
New York County (Manhattan) Chair Rebecca Lau laurebeccas@gmail.com
Onondaga County Chair Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Orange County Chair Juan Ayala
Orleans County Chair Ajay Butcher ajaybutcher76@gmail.com
Otsego County Chair Tim O’Connor tmoconstructionllc@gmail.com
Putnam County Chair William O’Donnell billod10704@gmail.com
Queens County Chair Michael Arcati ma2465@stern.nyu.edu
Richmond County (Staten Island) Chair Susan Overeem-Cummings
Saratoga County Chair Rob Arrigo rarrigo@lpny.org
Schoharie County Chair Lora Newell lnewell@lpny.org
Suffolk County Chair Artie Sintef asintef@lpny.org
Tioga County Chair Melvin Foster
Wayne County Chair Jim Dayton jdayton@lpny.org
Westchester County Chair William Schmidt wschmidt@lpny.org
Ulster County Chair Cipriana Costello
Yates County Chair Jeff Bradley chefjeff315@hotmail.com

County Contacts

County Contacts are those officials designated to act as the point person for forming an interim county organization.

Allegany County
Jame VanDewalker myersmom03@gmail.com
Bronx County Vacant
Broome County Vacant
Cattaraugus County Vacant

Cayuga County Vacant
Clinton County Zachary Remian zremian@lpny.org
Cortland County Vacant
Delaware County Vacant
Essex County Vacant
Franklin County Vacant
Genesee County Vacant
Greene County Vacant
Hamilton County Vacant

Herkimer County Vacant
Jefferson County 
Jared Ey
Lewis County Christopher Lyndaker
Livingston County Vacant
Niagara County Vacant
Oneida County Keith Redhead kredhead@lpny.org
Ontario County Vacant
Oswego County Vacant
Rensselaer County Jennifer O’Connor Jenniferoconnor389@yahoo.com
Rockland County Vacant
Saint Lawrence County Vacant
Schenectady County Vacant
Schuyler County Vacant
Seneca County Vacant
Steuben Count
y Vacant
Sullivan County Vacant
Tompkins County
 Vacant
Warren County Steven Greene sgreene@lpny.org
Washington County Brian Wells bwells@lpny.org
Wyoming County Vacant

If you wish to be appointed as a county contact, please contact the Local Affiliate Development Committee at affiliates@lpny.org.

Scroll to Top