LPNY Selects National Convention Delegates

The Libertarian Party of New York is pleased to announce its delegates to the Libertarian National Convention, to be held in Austin, Texas from May 21 through May 25, 2020!
The rules of the national Libertarian Party set each state’s allocation of delegates to the Libertarian National Convention. New York is allocated 48 delegates in total, the fourth largest delegation overall. All Libertarian Party presidential campaigns were responsible for submitting to the New York Board of Elections a list of delegates and alternates from each of New York’s 27 congressional districts, leaving 21 delegates and their alternates. to be selected by the LPNY.
Last September, the LPNY put out a public call for statements of interest from those who wished to represent New York at the LP National Convention. Once it became clear that Jacob Hornberger was the de facto winner of our primary, the LPNY was able to proceed with selecting those interested delegates and alternates who were not already selected by the Hornberger campaign. The list of primary delegates and their alternates selected by the LPNY appears below.
The list of Hornberger delegates and alternates as it currently stands also appears below. The Hornberger campaign is reaching out to their delegates and alternates to confirm interest. We expect the Hornberger campaign to release an updated list soon. We will share it with you as soon as it is available.

Delegates Selected by LPNY

  • Debra Altman
  • Steve Becker
  • Kari Bittner
  • Mark Braiman
  • Tucker Coburn
  • Fred Cole
  • Tony D’Orazio
  • Pietro Geraci
  • Mark Glogowski
  • Paul Grindle
  • Jim Harris
  • Andrew Hollister
  • Andrew Kolstee
  • Steve Minogue
  • Lora Newell
  • Tom Quiter
  • Jim Rosenbeck
  • Jeff Russell
  • Paul Sechrist
  • Larry Sharpe
  • Duane Whitmer

Alternates Selected by LPNY

  • Rachel Becker
  • John Caulfield
  • Roger Cooper
  • Anthony Decubellis
  • Kevin Delaney
  • David Desanto
  • Veronica Diver
  • Dan Donnelly
  • Kathy Glogowski
  • Stoner Horey
  • Deb Kerr
  • Peyton Kunselman
  • Mike Long
  • Kenneth Mulvena
  • Chris Olenski
  • Anthony Pellegrino
  • Ilya Schwartzberg
  • Charles Senrick
  • Alison Story
  • Karyn Thompson
  • Sean Wells

Delegates Selected by Hornberger Campaign

(subject to change)
  • Daniel Abosch
  • William Anderson
  • Lythia Becht
  • Shaun Cahill
  • John Clifton
  • Robert Cocomello
  • Aaron Commey
  • Richard Cooper
  • Brianna Coyle
  • Jose Garcia
  • Shawn Hannon
  • Leslie Harris
  • Deborah Law
  • Carl Liggio
  • Adam Magoon
  • William McMillan
  • Alex Merced
  • Leonard Morlock
  • Jeffery Motta
  • George Ostrowski
  • Jon Ott
  • Susan Overeem
  • Christian Padgett
  • Mark Potwora
  • Blay Tarnoff
  • Raymond Wasnieski
  • Kevin Wilson

Alternates Selected by Hornberger Campaign

(subject to change)
  • John Amato
  • Michael Arcati
  • Mark Axinn
  • Devin Balkind
  • Harold Barnett
  • Erin Becker
  • Kari Bittner
  • Gerrit Cain
  • Justin Carman
  • Nicholas Castellano
  • Cipriana Costello
  • Thomas Cruz
  • Robert Glomboski
  • Jonathan Gunther
  • Rebecca Lau
  • Brandon Lyon
  • Mathew Mahler
  • Stephen Minogue
  • Trevor Sammis
  • Larry Sharpe
  • Dan Singer
  • Adam Spence
  • Enmanuel Torres
  • Gregory Torres
  • Vito Ubaldini
  • Vladimir Vizner
  • Kevin Warmhold
Scroll to Top