In 2018, the Libertarian Party reached the threshold to become an officially recognized party in New York State. The party is led by an Interim State Committee pending party elections in 2020 among enrolled Libertarians.

Interim State Committee

The Interim State Committee was formed in February 2019, and consists of the following:

Chair Jim Rosenbeck jrosenbeck@lpny.org
1st Vice Chair Tony D’Orazio apostrophe3@gmail.com
2nd Vice Chair
Tucker Coburn tcoburn@lpny.org
Secretary Fred Cole fcole1017@gmail.com
Treasurer
Lora Newell LoraNewell@hotmail.com
Member Cody Anderson cody.anderson@evenerable.com
Member
 Michael Arcati ma2465@stern.nyu.edu
Member Steve Becker drsbecker@aol.com
Member Richard Bell swim4home@verizon.net 
Member Millie Dordal mdforliberty@gmail.com
Member Mark Glogowski mglogowski08@gmail.com
Member Todd Haggarty gilhags@hotmail.com
Member Jim Harris JimLPHarris@optonline.net
Member Andrew Hollister contact@andrewhollister.com
Member Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
Member Steve Minogue sminogue@lpny.org
Member Jeff Motta jmotta@lpny.org
Member Gary Popkin gpopkin@lpny.org
Member Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
Member Ilya Schwartzburg ischwartzburg@lpny.org
Member Duane Whitmer djwtax@yahoo.com

Interim County Organization Chairs

The following are chairs of recognized county affiliates, known as Interim County Organizations.

Albany County Chair Todd Haggarty gilhags@hotmail.com
Bronx County Chair
Enmanuel Torres etorres2217@gmail.com
Broome County Chair
Edward Hickey edhickeyiii@gmail.com
Cattaraugus County Chair
Luke Wenke lukewenke@yahoo.com
Chautauqua County Chair
Andrew Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Chemung County
Paul Sechrist paulsechrist94@gmail.com
Chenango County Chair
Tom Quiter thomasquiter32@gmail.com
Columbia County Chair
Cody Anderson cody.anderson@evenerable.com
Erie County Chair Duane Whitmer djwtax@yahoo.com
Fulton County Chair
Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
Genesee County Chair
Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
Kings County (Brooklyn) Chair
Devin Balkind devin@devinbalkind.com
Madison County Chair Mark Braiman mbraiman@lpny.org
Monroe County Chair Kevin Wilson kevinwilson12@gmail.com
Nassau County Chair
Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
New York County (Manhattan) Chair Ilya Schwartzburg ischwartzburg@lpny.org
Niagara County Chair
Charlie Flynn Cflynn5@Roadrunner.com
Onondaga County Chair
Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Ontario County Chair
Kari Bittner kbittner@rochester.rr.com
Orange County Chair Pietro Geraci ocnylp@gmail.com
Orleans County Chair
Chase Tkach chasetkach@gmail.com
Otsego County Chair
Jason Loveland jasonloveland1@gmail.com
Queens County Chair
Michael Arcati ma2465@stern.nyu.edu
Rensselaer County Chair
Phil Vecchio phil.vecchio@hotmail.com
Saratoga County Chair Rob Arrigo Robarrigo80@gmail.com
Schoharie County Chair
Lora Newell LoraNewell@hotmail.com
Suffolk County Chair
Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
Tioga County Chair
 Melvin Foster candorite@gmail.com
Wayne County Chair Jim Dayton jdayton@lpny.org
Westchester County Chair
Mark Rosen mlrosen70@gmail.com
Ulster County Chair
Sean Wells

County Contacts

County Contacts are those officials designated to act as the point person for forming an interim county organization.
Cayuga County Justin Burchard cableguy84@gmail.com
Cortland County Matthew McIntyre matthew.k.mcintyre@gmail.com
Clinton County Zachary Remian remianzachary@gmail.com
Delaware County
 Nathan Tweedie
Dutchess County
Steve Rifenburg smrifenburg@gmail.com
Franklin County
Mandy Atkinson atkinsonmandy08@gmail.com
Greene County Carol L.Carr manycarrs@yahoo.com
Oneida County
Craig Miles craig.miles@larrysharpe.com
Putnam County
Jeff Chang jrey1976@yahoo.com
Richmond County (Staten Island)
Rocco Fama
Schenectady County
Fred Cole fcole1017@gmail.com
St. Lawrence County 
Mark Deon deonml195@potsdam.edu
Steuben County Peter Olausson polausson@lpny.org
Sullivan County
Robert Norbury allcrash@gmail.com
Warren County Nathan Dunn n8dunn@gmail.com
Washington County
 Dave Boddery daveboddery1972@gmail.com
Wyoming County Jim Wanke Jwanke@rochester.rr.com

If you wish to be appointed as a county contact, please contact Mark Potwora (markwora@gmail.com), Chair of the Local Affiliate Development Committee.

Scroll to Top