State Committee Officers

The State Committee is elected annually according to our bylaws.

Chair Jim Rosenbeck
Vice Chair Brian Waddell
Vice Chair Shawn Hannon
Treasurer Michael Dowden
Secretary Blay Tarnoff
At-Large Committee Member Mark Potwora
At-Large Committee Member Tony D’Orazio
At-Large Committee Member Tucker Coburn
At-Large Committee Member Kari Bittner
At-Large Committee Member
 Steve Minogue
Immediate Past Chair Mark Glogowski

Chapter Representatives

Brooklyn Chapter Representative Gary Popkin
Capital Chapter Representative Fred Cole
Chautauqua Chapter Representative Andrew Kolstee
Erie Chapter Representative Kevin Cruver
Genesee Chapter Representative Colin McAllister
Hudson Valley Chapter Representative Jan-Erik Janson
Manhattan Chapter Representative Ilya Schwartzburg
Monroe Chapter Representative Sean Phelan
Nassau Chapter Representative Chris Garvey
Onondaga Chapter Representative Millie Dordal
Queens Chapter Representative Aaron Commey
Schoharie Chapter Representative Lora Newell
Staten Island Chapter Representative
 Richard Bell 
Steuben Chapter Representative Peter Olausson
Suffolk Chapter Representative Jim Harris
Tioga Chapter Representative Rich Purtell
Westchester Chapter Representative Anthony Pellegrino

To get in touch with other members of a chapter, whether an official one or a fledgling group, please see our chapter meetings page.

Chapter Chairs

Brooklyn Chair Devin Balkind
Capital District Chair Charles Senrick
Chautauqua Chair Andrew Kolstee
Erie Chair Edward Garrett
Genesee Chair Mark Potwora
Hudson Valley Chair Gary Triestman
Manhattan Chair Aaron Commey
Monroe Chair Kevin Wilson
Nassau Chair Blay Tarnoff
Onondaga Chair Shawn Hannon
Queens Chair Christopher Padilla
Schoharie Chair Lora Newell
Staten Island Chair
 Richard Bell
Steuben Chair Peter Olausson
Suffolk Chair Mike McDermott
Tioga Chair Melvin Foster
Westchester Chair Mark Rosen

Temporary County Chairs

Upon the request of any LPNY member residing in a county in which there is no chartered County Organization, the State Committee shall appoint some LPNY member residing in that county to take the position of Temporary County Chairperson. The purpose of such appointment is to secure a contact person around whom a county Organization may be formed. — from the LPNY Bylaws

Cattaraugus County Temporary Chair Luke Wenke
Chenango County Temporary Chair
Clarence LaBarr
Cortland County Temporary Chair
Matthew McIntyre
Franklin County Temporary Chair Mandy Atkinson
Fulton County Temporary Chair 
Brandon Lyon
Niagara County Temporary Chair Charlie Flynn
Oneida County Temporary Chair
Craig Miles
Ontario County Temporary Chair
Kari Bittner
Otsego County Temporary Chair Jason Loveland
Saratoga County Temporary Chair
Rob Arrigo
Wyoming County Temporary Chair
Jim Wanke

If you wish to be appointed or to nominate someone as temporary county chair for your non-represented county (a non-voting but important position), please contact one of the members of the State Committee. Here is information about starting a new local Libertarian group in NY.

Appointed, non-voting positions

The following are appointed positions by the State Committee. They do not have a vote, except for those that also hold a position as an officer or representative.

Parliamentarian  M Carling
Administrative Director Jim Rosenbeck
Communications Director Andrew Kolstee
Deputy Communications Director Steve Minogue
Press Secretary Brian Waddell
Newsletter Editor Fred Cole
Political Director Rich Purtell
Outreach Director Shawn Hannon
Finance Director Anthony Pellegrino