Leadership

In 2018, the Libertarian Party reached the threshold to become an officially recognized party in New York State. The party is led by an Interim State Committee pending party elections in 2020 among enrolled Libertarians.

Interim State Committee

The Interim State Committee was formed in February 2019, and consists of the following:

Chair Jim Rosenbeck jrosenbeck@lpny.org
Vice Chair Tony D’Orazio apostrophe3@gmail.com
Vice Chair
Tucker Coburn tcoburn@lpny.org
Secretary Fred Cole fcole1017@gmail.com
Treasurer
Lora Newell LoraNewell@hotmail.com
Member Michael Arcati
Member Alyce Auman
Member Steve Becker
Member Richard Bell swim4home@verizon.net 
Member Millie Dordal mdforliberty@gmail.com
Member Mark Glogowski mglogowski08@gmail.com
Member Todd Haggarty
Member Jim Harris JimLPHarris@optonline.net
Member Andrew Hollister
Member Jason Loveland jasonloveland1@gmail.com
Member Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
Member Steve Minogue sminogue@lpny.org
Member Jeff Motta jmotta@lpny.org
Member Gary Popkin gpopkin@lpny.org
Member Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
Member Ilya Schwartzburg ischwartzburg@lpny.org

Interim County Organization Chairs

The following are chairs of recognized county affiliates, known as Interim County Organizations.

Albany County Chair Veronica Diver Veronica.Diver@gmail.com
Cattaraugus County Chair
Luke Wenke lukewenke@yahoo.com
Chautauqua County Chair
Andrew Kolstee akolstee@lpny.org
Chemung County
Paul Sechrist paulsechrist@gmail.com
Erie County Chair
Edward Garrett j4garr@yahoo.com
Niagara County Chair
Charlie Flynn Cflynn5@Roadrunner.com
Onondaga County Chair
Shawn Hannon hannon.shawn@gmail.com
Genesee County Chair 
Mark Potwora markwora@gmail.com
Monroe County Chair Kevin Wilson kevinwilson12@gmail.com
Nassau County Chair Blay Tarnoff lpny@eblay.com
Ontario County Kari Bittner kbittner@rochester.rr.com
Otsego County Chair
Jason Loveland jasonloveland1@gmail.com
Queens County
Michael Arcati
Rensselaer County Chair
Phil Vecchio phil.vecchio@hotmail.com
Saratoga County Chair Rob Arrigo Robarrigo80@gmail.com
Suffolk County Chair
Mike McDermott msmwizard@aol.com
Tioga County Chair
 Melvin Foster candorite@gmail.com

Contact Contacts

County Contacts are those officials designated to act as the point person for forming an interim county organization.

Bronx County
Aaron Commey acommey678@gmail.com
Broome County
Christopher Olenski c.olenski77@gmail.com
Cayuga County
Justin Burchard cableguy84@gmail.com
Chenango County
Clarence LaBarr calaparr@yahoo.com
Columbia County Cody Anderson cody.anderson@evenerable.com
Cortland County Matthew McIntyre matthew.k.mcintyre@gmail.com
Dutchess County Steve Rifenburg smrifenburg@gmail.com
Franklin County
Mandy Atkinson atkinsonmandy08@gmail.com
Fulton County
Brandon Lyon lyonbra@gmail.com
King County (Brooklyn) Devin Balkind devin@devinbalkind.com
Madison County
Mark Braiman mbraiman@lpny.org
New York County (Manhattan)
Ilya Schwartzburg ischwartzburg@lpny.org
Oneida County
Craig Miles craig.miles@larrysharpe.com
Orange County George Kydon nrageorgek@gmail.com
Orleans County
Rob Radenmacker robbieradcia@gmail.com
Putnam County
Jeff Chang jrey1976@yahoo.com
Richmond County (Staten Island)
Rocco Fama
St. Lawrence County 
Mark Deon deonml195@potsdam.edu
Steuben County Peter Olausson polausson@lpny.org
Schenectady County
Fred Cole fcole1017@gmail.com
Schoharie County Lora Newell LoraNewell@hotmail.com
Ulster County
Gary Triestman garyonthenet@gmail.com
Warren County
Nathan Dunn n8dunn@gmail.com
Washington County
 Dave Boddery daveboddery1972@gmail.com
Wayne County
 Jim Dayton jdayton@lpny.org
Westchester County Mark Rosen mlrosen70@gmail.com
Wyoming County Jim Wanke Jwanke@rochester.rr.com

If you wish to be appointed as a county contact, please contact Mark Potwora (markwora@gmail.com), Chair of the Local Affiliate Development Committee.

Scroll to Top